I finally knit myself a pair of socks 🙂 With sock yarn no less! I have knit myself slipper socks with worsted weight yarn, but not sock yarn. On Sunday night I finished the second sock. Today I wore them with my clogs. It’s beautiful & 50 degrees, so I rolled up my cuffs so the whole world can see my socks!

I even went to work and showed my co-workers. Why is it that the muggles never seem to be as excited about my socks as I am? My economics teacher (a fellow knitter) was muy impressed 🙂

So here they are, my beauties…

Knit on size 3 dpns with Moda Dea Sassy Stripes “Crayon”.

I’ve also finished a baby washcloth (footprints) for my friend who’s due in May. I really need to start that second baby blanket for my other friend due in June. I’m avoiding it like the plague. I should just start it. It will give me a knit-er-cising project.

It was a very nice weekend for mail deliveries at my house. I got all this on Saturday…then I had to leave it at home and go to work. I don’t know who was more sad…me or the goodies:

Contents:

  • Large KIPer bag (MUCH larger than I anticipated…oh well, all the more reason to buy another one in the set lol)
  • KnitPicks Essentials Solid “Dusk” – 2 skeins
  • KnitPicks Memories “Geranium” – 2 skeins, to make me some Elphine’s Socks
  • KnitPicks Gossamer “Leprechaun” – 3 skeins, to make the Candle Flame Shawl
  • I tried to get some “Yarn Pr0n shots, but the yarn was being shy….

    As soon as “The Friday Night Knitting Club” and “The Knitting Circle” get here, my shopping spree will be complete.

