I’ve signed up for a Knitters Treat Exchange πŸ™‚ I do so few of these, mostly because I haven’t had much luck in not getting screwed (darned flakers ruining it for everyone lol). But the last swap/exchange went so well I’m itching to do another one.

One of the requirements is to post the answers to the questionnaire on your blog, so here’s mine:

Knitters Treat Exchange Questionnaire

1. What’s your favourite type of yarn? Sock yarn. I’m having a love affair with sock yarn right now πŸ™‚ no matter what kind of fiber or colorway (although I am partial to striping or varigated colorways).

2. What’s your least favourite type of yarn? Um….Super Chunky, or the kind that goes from sport to chunky and back again, also the ladder stuff.

3. What’s the first thing you do when you visit a new yarn shop? Pet the pretty yarns πŸ˜€ Then I head straight to the merino.

4. What other crafts do you do / would like to do? Crochet (rarely anymore) and make my own beaded stitchmarkers.

5. What magazines do you currently subscribe to? None

6. Put this type of magazine in order of preference:
Knitting / Crochet / Food / Home / Garden / Other Craft / Fashion / Celebrity Gossip

7. What items do you like to knit / crochet? socks, dishcloths, scarves, wristlets…small items mostly, with the occassional blanket or sweater thrown in to keep me from getting bored

8. Are you allergic to anything? Cigarette smoke, dust, flowers

9. What do you like to* smell of?
(*This is not a typo. The question is: What do you like to smell of)
Um…is this a trick question? I don’t do perfumes. I like food scented lotions though. Like vanilla, sugarplum, basil citrus, etc.

10. What’s your favourite way to relax? knitting while watching my favorite tv shows. Sometimes reading in bed.

11. You’re stood in front of a Victorian style sweetshop, an Italian cafe, an old fashioned bakery and a dainty tea room. Where do you go first? the Italian cafe!!

12. What do you come out with? a HUGE latte with extra foam!

13. Where do you go next? the old fashioned bakery

14. Any other words of wisdom for your pal? Speak your mind, even if your voice shakes.

