I’ve made some decent progress on Elfine Sock #1. I started it late Tuesday night and this morning (Friday) did the my very first short row heel. And without the help of watching the knittinghelp.com video since the website was down for me this morning. I watched it a week or so ago, once. That’s it. I decided, it doesn’t look that difficult I’m going to give it a go. I don’t think I did too badly. I did, somehow, end up with one extra stitch at the end of all the short rows, but I remedied that. The only thing is, I have tiny holes on each side of the foot where the heel rows end and I pick up to work in the round again, doing the front & the back of the leg. I’m thinking I may rip back and do it again SUPER tight. I’ve only gotten three rows into it, so it’s best to just do it now. Quick, like ripping off a band-aid.

Here are pictures of my progress, first the short-row heel:

And the entire top of the foot (instep):

I really like this pattern. It’s not difficult at all. Kind of reminds me of the Branching Out that I started and immediately got bored with. But this one isn’t boring me…yet lol.

Now I’m off to take my sick son to the doctors. Brining my knitting because you know how those doctors like to make us wait. Insist we get there 10 minutes early, then make us sit in the waiting room until 20 minutes past our appointment time. Grrr!

