Here they are, the finished pair:
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
(yes, I know I am Casper’s cousin…)

Closeup of the lace on the toe:
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

And just one more:
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I did finish them Sunday night as predicted. But my spring break is over, so back to school I go. This is the first chance I have had to update the ol’ blog.

They are so soft & comfy. I am definitely hooked on merino. If socks are this soft, I can only imagine how heavenly a whole sweater would feel knitting in this stuff. Mmmmmmm!
I’m still working on the All Season Shell. It’s slow and kind of boring and I’m still not ready to go back to the never ending baby blanket. So instead, I started the Booga Bag. I’m doing it slightly smaller, size 9 rather than 10.5US and I’m using Patons SWS in Natural Pinks. I’m liking it so far, plus this yarn is a dream to knit. LOVE IT! Here is my progress just from 2 hours of knitting (off & on interrupted) this afternoon:
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
This will be my second attempt at felting. The last time I felted was a complete failure. It was with a different wool though. This time I am prepared. I know that this yarn felts fast and sheds A LOT! Not looking forward to the 5-6 feet of i-cord…maybe I will buy one of those Wonder Knitter thingies that they have at Michaels…

I still have three projects on the needles:
*Sweet Stripes Baby Blanket
*All Season Shell
*Booga Bag

