I got it!!! Finally my Borders has stocked the new Yarn Harlot book:

Whoo hoo!! We took the kids shopping to spend their Easter money and of course we had to make a stop at the bookstore 🙂 I’m so glad I let them drag me out (kicking & screaming) to the mall.

While we were out, there was this strange yellow orb in the sky. I think it may have been the sun, but it’s been so long since the sun shown it’s face around here…I’m not sure. What do you think? Is this the elusive sun?

While we were out & about I did a tiny bit more shopping for my Knitters Treat Exchange partner 🙂

Did everyone see the Yarn Harlot on Knitty Gritty yesterday? It was fantabulous! AND I learned what I was doing wrong with my SSKs!

I’ve cast on for mom’s socks. I think I will give them to her for Mother’s Day 🙂

I’m using Toe-Up Chevron Socks. I’m modifying it slightly so I can do it on one circ instead of dpns. I’m making them with the yarn I got when I hit the motherload Moda Dea Sassy Stripes in Crayon. This color is a bit more vibrant than the skeins that I used for my socks. I think she’ll like them 🙂

I hope to have the third Booga bag finished knitting tonight. Hopefully the i-cord too so I can felt it then set it up to dry overnight. If I go very fast it will be done…

