I just can’t believe how addictive (and fun, and quick) these are to knit! I started this one about a week ago and to be honest, I probably could have had it done over the weekend…but I didn’t pick it up AT ALL between Saturday and Tuesday. I was working on the darned blanket.

I used Patons Classic Wool in Black and Winter White and size 10.5 bamboo circular needles (dpns for the i-cord).

Here it is pre-felted (with my 30g video iPod for comparison):

And here it is felted (again, with the same iPod):

I finally got mail! In this house, hubby is always the one who gets mail and packages. I get junk mail and bills lol. Today I got not one, not two, but THREE packages!! “Big Book of Knitting” from Annie. Huge thank you! That was wicked fast! Be on the look out for a thank-you package šŸ˜‰
Also in the mail today was something for my Knitter’s Treat Exchange partner. I just need to get one or two more things this weekend and hopefully be sending it out sometime next week.
Sometime last week I was having a really bad day. My computer program wasn’t working the way I wanted to, my kids were being butts, it was cold and not very spring-like…so I had a little retail therapy šŸ˜® and this is what I bought:

Artyarns Ultramerino 8, color 123. I swear the picture doesn’t do it justice. It’s a wee bit brighter and oh so soft (rubbing it on my cheek as I type..). Here is a close-up:

And also this:

Artyarns Supermerino, color 107. Again, way brighter in person than the picture suggests and it’s almost as soft as the ultra merino. No ideas as to what I will do with them. Right now, I’m just satisfied with petting them šŸ™‚ Both were purchased at Sarah’s Yarns. Fantastic service, super fast shipping. I ordered on April 16th and opted for parcel post shipping. It arrived today, the same time as another order from another online store (can’t say, it’s for my Knitter’s Treat partner) from whom I ordered on April 12th!! And that’s all I have to say about that šŸ˜‰

Here’s a close-up of the supermerino:

Now I’m off to fix that pesky computer program once and for all dang it!

