I am LYS deprived. We have a Michaels and a Joannes, but no real craft store. There have been craft stores, but most of them have closed before I even became a knitter or before I knew they existed. Three that I know of.

Including the one that I just found. It’s about 40 minutes from my house, so kind of a drive. And not really a real yarn store. It’s more like a yarn corner stuck in the back of a gift shop. But they have real stuff…Collinette (no sock yarn though), Artyarns, Cascade, handspun/handpainted wool/silk blend that is so soft it feels like buttah….

The first time I went there was last week. We walked in and dh pointed out a sign that said “50% off all yarns, books, patterns, and needles”. I didn’t think anything beyond…OH GOODY!! I behaved though. I only bought two skeins of Cascade (for $7!!). At the register I asked, do you get much sock yarn in. They said we are sold out of sock yarn and in fact we are selling out of all of our yarn, we don’t plan on restocking it. 😦 Wahhhh!!!! I was like, Noooooooooo!!! I just found you!!!! *sob*

So today we went back. Dh let me have my way with the little yarn corner (seriously, my bathroom is bigger than that corner) as my Mother’s Day present (this means I’ll have to by myself the Zenstring I pined over a few weeks ago 😆 ). For $70 I got all this:

There are three skeins of Patons Divine, perfect for my Project of the Month shawl.

Three skeins of Steadfast Fibers Wonderful Wool in “Columbine” (another shawl).

Four skeins of Artyarns Ultramerino 4 that will be perfect for baby socks.

Two skeins of Crystal Palace Fjord in “Rose Petal”, no project in mind yet.

A Patons SWS pattern booklet and size 15 Crystal Palace bamboo circular needles.

ALL 50% OFF!! Woot!! Check out these colors:

My favorite is the middle one, Artyarns…yummy greens & pinks, & yellows. Perfect for Project Spectrum

As promised, here are a few of the sets of stitchmarkers I made a few weeks ago:

Next time, an updated (w/ pic) of dd’s sock #1

