I’m trying to decide on a pattern for Sockapalooza Four. First I was trying to choose the yarn first, but I’ve decide it will probably be better to pick a pattern, then choose a yarn (solid, varigated, striping, etc) that compliments the pattern.

I really really really wanted to make Pomatomus at Knitty.com, but I can’t read charts (yet) *sob* and I really don’t want to teach myself quickly in order to rush through these socks. I want them to be perfect.

The good/bad thing is, my partner didn’t really provide anymore information than shoe size and color preferences. It’s good because it gives me the freedom to choose. But it’s bad because I have the responsibility to choose something I think she might like.

Seduction Socks ~ Interweave Knits (pdf file)

Roza’s Socks by Grumperina

River Rapids (pdf file)

Elfine Socks (pdf file)

Cider Moon’s Saucy (pdf file)

I have made Elfine Socks before, and they are nice. But I’m kind of leaning towards the Saucy Socks. Which do you think? Any other suggestions?

VOTE HERE

