My first sock for my Sockapalooza pal is done. I kitchener’d the toe while watching the last few laps of the Coca-Cola 600 (talk about a let-down!). Between the kids being home from school for a four-day weekend, dh having yesterday off & me having to work yesterday I just haven’t had the time to sit down and blog much.

Here is sock #1:

Excuse my homemade sock blocker. It leaves a lot to be desired lol.

Close up of the cables:

I’m almost finished with the All Season Shell. All that is left is to finish shaping the neckline, sew the front & back together and weave in the ends. Still working on the felted bag. I’m getting bored with both of these projects, so I just need to hurry up & finish them so I can get started on something a little more exciting! I want to make a few pairs of baby booties, but I’m not allowing myself to do so until I finish these two things that have been on the needles for FAR too long!

