I finished the Easy Cardigan this afternoon. I was hoping to give it to my co-worker this evening, but I was unable to get up there today. Oh well. It is done. I did finish it quite quickly. Two days, start to finish. Instead of the crocheted ties, I did little i-cords because I’m kind addicted to i-cords…

And being modeled by Curious George…the closest thing we have to a doll in this house now that my girls are teenagers. Ds thought it was the funniest thing ever.

I also finished the ballband dishcloth. I didn’t do as many repeats as the pattern stated because it’s already a bit wider than I like. I like my dishcloths to fit in my hand & not be the size of small dishtowels. I put a single crochet border around the edges just to finish it off a bit.

And as if that weren’t enough FO’s for this (hot muggy stormy) Friday, I also cast on & finished an Adjustable Baby Hat. This is for the same co-worker as the sweater above. I think that’s a record even for me…three FOs in one day. Three projects in three days!

Now I am going to turn off my computer before I get zapped by lightening…

