But my children might not be by the end of the summer!!
KIDDING!!

We are all trying to find our rhythm for the summer. My youngest had the hardest time, oh my heaven the child was possessed. It’s getting better, as evidence I am able to blog finally! Thankfully, for my sanity’s sake, I have been able to knit. OTN I have the Dream Swatch Headwrap. I also knit another Easy Baby Cardigan. This time in lavendar for another co-worker who is due in October (I swear, I am NOT drinking the water there!). I forgot to get a picture of it before getting it to her 😦 I probably won’t get a picture either because I put in my notice last week. July 3rd will be my last day. I’m staying home with my kids for the summer, then it’s back to college (again) at the end of August.

**KIP note**

I was working on the purple Easy Baby Cardigan in the van while waiting for my boys to get out of school on one of their last days of school. A woman came up to my window and asked me about my knitting, if I did a lot of it, etc. She knits too, but prefers crochet because “knitting takes too long”. Then she started asking me about the baby sweater, asking if I sold them. I said no, I usually give them away as gifts. She chastised me! Said I should be selling them (yeah right…even at craft fairs people look but don’t buy, saying stupid things like “I could do that!” *huge eyeroll* ). She asked if I would knit her two boys sweaters for two baby showers she has at the end of the summer. Gave me her number & everything. I haven’t decided if I want the hassle. I knit because I don’t have to YKWIM? It’s relaxing because the only deadline I have is the one I give myself. There’s no boss/client/co-worker waiting on me to finish my part. Anyways…

I’ve been working on my Sockapalooza socks. They’ve been giving me fits. Well, actually the first one is giving me fits. Yes, the one that’s been done for months now. I realized I did the toe & heel wrong. So after I finished the second sock, I went back & ripped out the first one all the way back to before the heel. I worked on it over the weekend while we made the looooong drive to the inlaws to see oldest nephew graduate high school. I thought I finished it, I must have been drunk. I was getting them ready for pictures this morning, innocently giddy that I’ve finished them WELL ahead of the deadline….when I noticed the first one is a full pattern repeat smaller than the second one. Grrr!! So I have to pull out the toe, do another repeat, and redo the toe decreases & kitchener the toe for the third time. Can I tell you just how difficult it is to undo the kitchener?? Yeah, not fun.
I have another finished project that I did manage to get pictures of, I finished it about 3 weeks ago while waiting for the Nacsar race at Poconos to start (damn rain delay). It’s from KnitGrrl 2, Workout Water Bottle Holder:

Now I just have to find time to workout again 😮

On the drive down to the inlaws I scored BIG TIME at an estate sale. I got a bag full of crochet cotton, mostly white but with one hank each of ecru and lilac. Total of 30 hanks (400yds each), 2 vintage steel crochet hooks, and a YARN SWIFT!!! for a whopping $3 OMGosh I was so excited. I actually cradled the yarn swift in my arms like a baby and held it for the rest of the way to the inlaws (at least an hour lol).

Here’s my loot:

Now I have to take my boys outside to play & attack that damn sock….

