The rules are to go to Wikipedia and type in your birthday month and day only. Then post 3 events, 2 births and one holiday that occurred on your birthday, then tag 5 friends. 

My birthday is July 31.

Events Why are almost all of these about men, disasters, deaths or wars?? I tried to pick some that weren’t…:
1930 – The radio mystery program The Shadow airs for the first time.
1975 – In Detroit, Michigan, Teamsters Union president Jimmy Hoffa is reported missing. My actual birth date 😉
1976 – Viking program: Viking 1 – NASA releases the famous Face on Mars photo.

Births:
1860 – Mary Vaux Walcott, American artist and naturalist (d. 1940)
1966 – Dean Cain, American actor
1981 – Matthew “M. Shadows” Sanders, American singer (Avenged Sevenfold)
Not listed on Wikipedia, but I also share my birthday with HARRY POTTER 😀

Holiday:
La Hae Hawai‘i – Hawaiian Flag Day.

Tagging…no one because this is an old meme 🙂

