I think I have a case of the “smokin’ needles”. I just keep banging out FOs left & right. I was checking out my Ravelry Projects page…I have completed 13 projects in the month of July. And there are still three days left!!

I finished my Jaywalker socks. They turned out lovely. I love them. Can’t wait for it to cool down enough for me to actually get to wear them lol. I like the pattern. It did get a little bit tedious which is why I finished so many other projects while doing these. But I you can’t complain about the finished socks. They are fantastic!

After I kitchenered the toe on the second Jaywalker, I immediately cast on for another pair of Thuja socks. This time for my youngest daughter. I finished those in just over 24hrs. I absolutely love that pattern. It works up so quickly and the finished product is just great!

I’m not sure what’s next for me. I know it will be socks, that’s all I have a taste for right now. It will either be Blueberry Waffle Socks or River Rapid Socks (PDF file).

I have my Sockapalooza Four package all ready to go. I can’t wait to send it out!! It occurred to me the other day as I was finishing up shopping for my pal…I have been so involved with this package, the socks, my partner that I completely forgot…someone out there is knitting for me too!! Not only did I get to have fun knitting & shopping for my partner but I get a new pair of socks made especially for me too! Can’t beat that 🙂

