I’ve been remiss in posting my FO’s and WIPs lately. I think it has something to do with the fact that I’m finishing so many things so quickly (and really eager to cast on the next thing) that I can’t manage to find time to tell you all about it. Oops!

Here is a mini Booga Bag I made for my niece. She turned 5 last week. She saw my purse a few months ago and desperately wanted one. She is a purse (and shoe) hound.

Pattern: Booga Bag
Yarn: Patons SWS “Natural Gardenia”
Needles: US 10.5 bamboo circulars, 24″

Next FO are my Cabled Footsies from One Skein.

The colors are a little off, they were made from two different skeins…trying to knit from my stash. See, this is why I like to just BUY more yarn, to prevent mishaps like this πŸ˜›
Pattern: Cabled Footsies from “One Skein”
Yarn: Artyarns Supermerino #103
Needles: Size US8 dpns

Also, a little bit of charity knitting. This London Beanie was knit for Caps for a Cure and sent off to Becky along with the white “Blanche” hat and the rollbrim hat I blogged earlier.

Pattern: London Beanie
Yarn: Red Heart “Soft” (and it is VERY soft) and a scrap amt of white/turquoise Mary Maxim Ragg
Needles: US size 7 dpns

Last, but not least, my latest WIP. Another pair of socks!! I think this is pair #8 for the Summer of Socks (including two pairs of baby socks). These are “River Rapids” by Sockbug. Very nice pattern, very well written, easy to memorize without being tedious. I absolutely love the heel!

Pattern: River Rapids by Sockbug
Yarn: Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock “River”
Needles: Inox US size 2 circulars, 32″ (Magic Loop)

And that be all πŸ™‚

Next time I will have YARN PR0N because I’ve been enhancing my stash this week thanks to b-day money. Yarn Pirate & SockPixie…be ready to drool!

