And how many FOs do I have to share. I’ve been remiss in posting FO pictures. I still blame it on the fact that I’m finishing so many things this summer, it’s impossible to keep up with myself šŸ˜› This is the first summer in a couple of years that I’ve not had classes or a job. It’s nice.

First, I finished the River Socks

Pattern: River Rapids by Sockbug
Needles: Inox US2, 32″ circular (magic loop)
Yarn: Lorna’s Laces “River”
I loved the pattern! Complicated enough to keep me from getting bored yet easy enough that I didn’t feel hopeless. I didn’t have any of the problems with the p2tog that I’ve heard others did with this pattern. Maybe because I’m a thrower?

I’ve also made a couple more pairs of Thuja socks. The pink/red ones are for my niece and the black/gray ones are for my youngest son.

Pattern: Thuja
Needles: US4 Clover dpns
Yarn: Moda Dea Sassy Stripes “Crush”

Pattern: Thuja
Needles: US4 Clover dpns
Yarn: Moda Dea Sassy Stripes “Storm”Ā 

I also made a pair of Breeze socks. They were challenging, but very rewarding. I don’t normally wear “short socks” but these are VERY comfortable!

Pattern: Breeze
Needles: Inox US2, 32″ circular (magic loop)
Yarn: DiscontinuedBrandNameYarn.com “Cherry”

I also made some things that I can’t post yet because they haven’t been received and I’d like them to stay a surprise. They are pink. That’s all I’ll say šŸ˜‰

OTN I have a pair of socks for a certain someone. I call them Witchy Woman socks. Sock #1 is almost done. I’ll cast on the second as soon as humanly possible. I also have a prayer shawl and a couple other WIPs that I hope to get done this week. Classes start 8/27 and I know that knitting will be at a minimum šŸ˜¦

OH! I also sold a couple of my cradle purses on my Etsy shop! It’s bare naked but for those cradle purses. I’ll try to get some pictures of them before I mail them off.

